Middle Eastern Cucumber Salad

Middle Eastern Cucumber Salad is one of the easiest and delicious no-cook meals for the dog days of summer.  It is also a great way to use all the cucumbers and tomatoes that are in season right now.  Or you could always use them in Peruvian Style Ceviche, Mizeria-Polish Cucumber Salad or Central Mexican Style Guacamole.  But if you’re looking for something new and interesting for lunch or dinner, this is your meal!

I love middle eastern food.  I lived in the middle east for awhile and my brother in law is from the middle east, so this salad is a riff on salads I had in my travels and also ones my brother in law’s mother has made.  This salad is refreshing and tastes great with shallot yogurt sauce and some naan or pita bread.

Persian Cucumber Salad (3 of 6)

Middle Eastern Cucumber Salad

Ingredients:

2-3 large Tomatoes, diced

4-6 medium sized Cucumbers, diced

1 medium Onion, diced

1 bunch of fresh Parsley, chopped

2 Tbls Extra Virgin Olive Oil

Salt & Pepper to taste

Instructions:

Mix everything together and serve with shallot yogurt sauce and naan, pita bread or flatbread. Enjoy!

It’s as easy as that! Pair it with Shallot Yogurt Sauce, which is just as easy!

Note: You are looking for a pretty even ratio of tomatoes and cucumbers, so the amount of tomatoes and cucumbers may vary.  The amounts I state here are a rough guide. 

 

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Looks great, perfect for what’s left of the summer 😊.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. iiwozereblog says:

    This looks perfect for summer. Mmmm maybe see if I can try it when I’m back from Dublin. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lise says:

    I love cucumbers and tomatoes, gotta try this over the weekend x They don’t sell medium cucumbers in stores here though, only large ones.. Do you reckon 3 of those would be enough?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Stacia May says:

      Oh definitely, as long as you have a fairly equal ratio of tomatoes, cucumbers and a little less of onion, it should be fine!

      Like

    2. Stacia May says:

      Thanks for the question, I updated the blog to address this!

      Like

Leave a comment